Book without risk.

Book now on the website with free cancellation.

VEGGIE COOKING COURSE JULY 2021

Experience vegetarian alpine cuisine up close: practical tips, sensory experiences, creative ideas and lots of fun!

We immerse ourselves in the culinary culture of the Engadine, visit producers of goat’s cheese, mountain cheese, flour, wild herbs and vegetables and organic eggs and sheep’s milk, go on historical trails and foraging in nature.
In the evening, the impressions of the day are processed before your eyes in a 3-course menu.

Due to the current situation, only passive participation in the menu preparation is possible for hygienic reasons. Enjoying it, however, is a perfect way to end each day.

VIEW OFFER

Physical and mental revitalisation

Whether to recover from specific ailments or simply to escape the stresses of everyday life and restore your body from the ground up…here’s our very exclusive offer for you!

Far away from the hustle and bustle, in the picturesque Val Fex, nestled in the peaceful mountain world with all its intense light and natural spectacles, you can simply let yourself go. For 12 days, we will ensure that you can recover holistically with a programme specially designed to meet your needs.

The offer includes daily physical treatments, relaxation exercises in nature, a vitality programme tailored to your individual needs and a menu individually designed for you.

 

VIEW OFFER

In the heart of the Fextal

Days in magical light and harmonious vastness.

Dream at night in deep silence, surrounded by Swiss pine. The Chesa Pool is the place to find peace and strength, to experience the magic of the Fextal and to enjoy culinary delights with all your senses

Timeless

In 1585 the Chesa Pool was built by order of Baptista of Salis.

Since then, its charm has lasted through the centuries to the present day. Many generations, families, fine spirits and lovers of the Fextal have shaped the Chesa Pool.

THE FIRST VEGETARIAN HOTEL IN ENGADIN

All around happy in the Chesa Pool. Anyone who has ever experienced the wonderful days in the pure nature of the Fex Valley, its crystal-clear air, its unspoilt landscape, will feel exactly: this harmony must be preserved. This is why the Chesa Pool is going ahead. It is the first and only vegetarian hotel in the Engadin. This step is logical, this step is courageous and it is above all one thing: a culinary delight of the highest order, a feast for all the senses.

UNIQUE

BORROWNESS

Dreaming in the Fextal. From the historical suite to comfortable double rooms. The Chesa Pool counts 19 rooms of a special kind.

ROOMS

Rooms

The right room for every wish. Six room categories in the Chesa Pool.

To the rooms

Historical Suite

Surrounded by 400 years of history Fextal in the historic junior suite “Mosque”.

Suite ``Moschee``

View into the Fextal

Junior suites with balcony or terrace and wide view into the Fextal.

Juniorsuites

GASTRONOMY

 In the afternoon we serve coffee specialties and fine, homemade cakes. The wonderful sun terrace is a meeting point for hikers and house guests. In the evening we are looking forward to your visit in our restaurant or the small, historical separee "Chamineda". And you can even take the taste of Val Fex' home with you: Our homemade nut tarts, cakes and pear breads will sweeten your memory.

HISTORY

"Chesa" is the name in Romansh for a time-honoured, typical Engadine house. These houses were mostly built as farmhouses with living quarters. Today this converted Engadine house forms the main building of the Chesa Pool. Where once the farmers stored their hay, the women smoked their meat in the "Chamineda" and where everyone helped to clear the meter-high snow by hand, today you can let yourself be spoiled as a guest, gain strength and set off on an adventurous exploration of this unique landscape.

OVAVERVA ST. MORITZ

Fun, sport and wellness are guaranteed for guests of the Chesa Pool. The newly opened water and sports center OVAVERVA St. Moritz leaves nothing to be desired. And best of all: all hotel guests have free entry to all areas of the Ovaverva indoor pool spa sports center! This means that Chesa Pool guests save a single entry price of 69 Swiss Francs per day. Note: The Ovaverva is located in St. Moritz Bad. To get from the Chesa Pool in the Fextal to St. Moritz, you can comfortably use the bus connections from Sils Maria.

ENJOYMENT WITH ALL SENSES

CULINARY

Naturalness is the best recipe. Our cuisine is seasonal and local. High-quality ingredients from the region and products from nature-conscious cultivation revitalize mind and body.

GASTRONOMY

ENJOY

In the evening we serve a changing menu. We are looking forward to your visit in our restaurant or the small, historical separee “Chamineda”.

RESTAURANT

SPECIALITIES

Look forward to specialities from the Fextal. Our homemade house products: nut tarts, cakes and pear breads. Snacks you will never regret.

HOUSE PRODUCTS
sangianadminHome

Buchen ohne Risiko.

Jetzt auf der Website mit kostenloser Stornierung buchen.

VEGGIE KOCHKURS JULI 2021

Erleben Sie die vegetarische Alpenküche hautnah: Praktische Tipps, sinnliche Erfahrungen, kreative Ideen und jede Menge Spass!

Wir tauchen ein in die kulinarische Kultur des Engadins, besuchen Produzenten von Ziegenkäse, Bergkäse, Mehl, Wildkräuter und Gemüse und Bio Eier und Schafsmilch, begeben uns auf historische Pfade und auf Nahrungssuche in der Natur.
Am Abend werden vor Ihren Augen die Eindrücke des Tages in einem 3-Gang-Menü verarbeitet.

Aufgrund der aktuellen Situation ist aus hygienischen Gründen nur eine passive Teilnahme an der Menüzubereitung möglich. Deren Genuss bildet aber einen perfekten Abschluss eines jeden Tages.

ZUM ANGBEOT

Körperliche und geistige Revitalisierung

Ob zur Erholung spezieller Beschwerden oder einfach um dem Alltagsstress zu entfliehen und den Körper wieder von Grund auf zu erholen…hier unser ganz exklusives Angebot für Sie!

Fern ab jeder Hektik, im malerischen Val Fex, eingebettet in die friedliche Bergwelt mit all seinen intensiven Licht- und Naturschauspielen, dürfen Sie sich einfach fallen lassen. 12 Tage lang sorgen wir mit einem speziell auf Ihre Bedürfnisse ausgerichteten Programm dafür, dass Sie sich ganzheitlich erholen können.

MEHR INFOS ZUM ANGBEOT

Im Herzen des Fextal

Tage in magischem Licht und harmonischen Weiten.

Nachts träumen in tiefer Stille, umgeben von Arvenholz. Die Chesa Pool ist der Ort um Ruhe zu finden und Kraft zu schöpfen, den Zauber des Fextals zu erleben und mit allen Sinnen kulinarisch zu geniessen.

Zeitlos

Im Jahre 1585 wurde die Chesa Pool im Auftrag von Baptista von Salis erbaut.

Seitdem reicht ihr Charme durch die Jahrhunderte bis hin zum heutigen Tag. Viele Generationen, Familien, Feingeister und Liebhaber des Fextal prägten die Chesa Pool.

DAS ERSTE VEGETARISCHE HOTEL IM ENGADIN

Rundum glücklich in der Chesa Pool. Wer einmal die wunderbaren Tage in reiner Natur des Fextals erlebt hat, seine kristallklare Luft, seine unberührte Landschaft, der spürt genau: diesen Einklang gilt es zu bewahren. Aus diesem Grund geht die Chesa Pool voran. Sie ist das erste und einzige vegetarische Hotel im Engadin. Dieser Schritt ist folgerichtig, dieser Schritt ist mutig und er ist vor allem eines: ein kulinarischer Genuss der Extraklasse, ein Fest für alle Sinne.

UNIQUE

GEBORGENHEIT

Träumen im Fextal. Von der historischen Suite bis zu komfortablen Doppelzimmern. Die Chesa Pool zählt 19 Zimmer der besonderen Art.

ZIMMER

Zimmer

Für jeden Wunsch das richtige Zimmer. Sechs Zimmerkategorien in der Chesa Pool.

Zu den Zimmern

Historische Suite

Umgeben von 400 Jahren Geschichte Fextal in der historischen Juniorsuite „Moschee“.

Suite ``Moschee``

Blick ins Fextal

Juniorsuiten mit Balkon oder Terrasse und weitem Blick ins Fextal.

Juniorsuiten

GASTRONOMIE

In der Chesa Pool werden Sie rundum verwöhnt. Nachmittags servieren wir Kaffeespezialitäten und feine, selbstgemachte Kuchen. Die herrliche Sonnenterrasse ist Treffpunkt von Wanderern und Hausgästen. Am Abend freuen wir uns auf Ihren Besuch in unserem Restaurant oder dem kleinen, historischen Separee „Chamineda“. Und Sie können den Geschmack des Val Fex‘ sogar mit nach Hause nehmen: Unsere hausgemachten Nusstorten, Kuchen und Birnenbrote versüssen Ihre Erinnerung.

GESCHICHTE

„Chesa“ ist im Romanischen die Bezeichnung für ein altehrwürdiges, typisches Engadinerhaus. Diese Häuser wurden meist als Bauernhäuser mit Wohnbereich gebaut. Heute bildet dieses umgebaute Engadinerhaus das Hauptgebäude der Chesa Pool. Wo früher die Bauern ihr Heu lagerten, die Frauen das Fleisch in der „Chamineda“ räucherten und wo alle mithalfen, den meterhohen Schnee von Hand zu räumen, da können Sie sich heute als Gast verwöhnen lassen, Kraft schöpfen und sich auf die abenteuerliche Erkundung dieser einmaligen Landschaft begeben.

OVAVERVA ST. MORITZ

Spass, Sport und Wellness im grossen Stil sind für Gäste der Chesa Pool garantiert. Das neu eröffnete Wasser- und Sportzentrum OVAVERVA St. Moritz lässt keine Wünsche offen. Und das Beste: Alle Hotelgäste haben freien Eintritt in alle Bereiche des Ovaverva Hallenbad-Spa-Sportzentrums! Damit sparen Gäste der Chesa Pool pro Besuch einen Einzeleintrittspreis von 69.- Schweizer Franken pro Tag.
Hinweis: Das Ovaverva liegt in St. Moritz Bad. Um von der Chesa Pool im Fextal nach St. Moritz zu gelangen, können Sie bequem die Busverbindungen ab Sils Maria benutzen.

GENUSS MIT ALLEN SINNEN

KULINARIK

Natürlichkeit ist das beste Rezept. Unsere Küche ist saisonal und lokal. Hochwertige Zutaten aus der Region und Produkte aus naturbewusstem Anbau beleben Geist und Körper.

GASTRONOMIE

GENUSS

Am Abend verwöhnen wir Sie mit einem wechselnden Menü. Wir freuen uns auf Ihren Besuch in unserem Restaurant oder dem kleinen, historischen Separee „Chamineda“.

RESTAURANT

SPEZIALITÄTEN

Freuen Sie sich auf Spezialitäten aus dem Fextal. Unsere selbstgemachte Hausprodukte: Nusstorten, Kuchen und Birnenbrote. Naschereien, die Sie niemals bereuen werden.

HAUSPRODUKTE
sangianadminHome